Get back on that horse

I’m not the biggest fan of horses, but I do agree with the old adage, that if you get bucked off the horse, you just have to get back on.

However, I’m not sure I would have the courage to do what Mike Coots did….

instagram.com/mikecoots

instagram.com/mikecoots

Yes, you see a prosthetic leg in that shot and given my recent stumbling steps at learning how to surf, that alone seems a remarkable feat to me…..however, that is just a small part….he lost his leg to a shark and still ventures back into the ocean. In fact he is a great advocate of sharks and marine conservation.

instagram.com/mikecoots

instagram.com/mikecoots

instagram.com/mikecoots

instagram.com/mikecoots

As a big fan of the ocean and a person happy to dive with sharks, I have always been a little uneasy, when on the surface. I can’t imagine the courage it takes to overcome the trauma of losing a limb….Mike seems to think it is something to laugh at.

instagram.com/mikecoots

Laughing at his injury instagram.com/mikecoots

Check out his website and Instagram account. He has some amazing images there.

Leave a Reply

